This site is intended for health professionals only

New members of UCB’s Board of Directors


UCB announces today Bert De Graeve and Alexandre Van Damme as candidates to be appointed as new members of UCB’s Board of Directors at the next General Assembly of UCB.

By the next General Assembly on April 29, 2010, the mandate of Prince Lorenz of Belgium will come to an end. “After three successful terms as Board member, Prince Lorenz desired not to be nominated again, as agreed when he picked up his function. The Board of Directors of UCB and the UCB Executive Committee express their sincere thanks to Prince Lorenz for his key contributions and healthy challenges,” said Karel Boone, Chairman of the Board of Directors of UCB and Roch Doliveux, CEO of UCB.

Bert De Graeve is Chief Executive Officer of the Bekaert Group. He also is member of the International Business Leaders’ Advisory Council for the Mayor of Shanghai (IBLAC), President of the Flanders-China Chamber of Commerce, member of the Advisory Board of the Conference Board China Center for Economics and Business in Beijing, member of the Board of the Concours Reine Elisabeth and Senior Member of the Conference Board New York. Alexandre Van Damme is member of the Board of Directors of Anheuser-Busch InBev and is a Board member of InBev-Baillet Latour (non profit organisation). He is also a member of the Insead International Council and the Solvay Business School Consultative Counsel.

These two candidates as Board members have been selected with a view to further broadening the skills of the Board. Following the approval by the next General Assembly of the proposed resolutions on the agenda, the new Board will include eight Independent Board members namely: Armand De Decker, Bert De Graeve, Peter Fellner, Jean-Pierre Kinet, Thomas Leysen, Tom McKillop, Gerhard Mayr, and Norman Ornstein. Other members of the UCB Board of Directors are: Karel Boone, Chairman, Evelyn du Monceau, Vice Chair, Roch Doliveux, Executive Director, Arnoud de Pret, Bridget van Rijckevorsel, Alexandre Van Damme and Gatan van de Werve.

For more information, please click the link below:

Be in the know
Subscribe to Hospital Pharmacy Europe newsletter and magazine