This site is intended for health professionals only

Published on 19 November 2010

Share this story:
Twitter
LinkedIn

Research specialists host R&D day

teaser

Medivir AB (OMX: MVIR), the emerging research-based specialty pharmaceutical company focused on infectious diseases, will today host a research and development day for sell-side analysts, investors and the media at the offices of M:Communications, 1 Ropemaker Street, 34th Floor, London EC2Y.

Registration for the event will commence at 12:30 (GMT)/13:30 (CET)/7.30 (EST).

Medivir’s CEO, Ron Long, and CFO, Rein Piir, will chair the event together with other key members of Medivir’s management team including Eva Arlander, VP Medivir Pharma, Paul Wallace, VP Business Development, and Bertil Samuelsson, CSO.

Together they will discuss the clinical development of Medivir’s key pipeline asset TMC435, a once daily hepatitis C protease inhibitor in phase 2b development, which is jointly developed by Medivir and Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, and present an update on the product and R&D pipeline.

In order to access the event remotely, a live audio webcast will be streamed from the R&D session. To access the webcast please visit the Company’s website.



Most read




Latest Issue

Be in the know
Subscribe to Hospital Pharmacy Europe newsletter and magazine
Share this story:
Twitter
LinkedIn